Staff and Board of Directors

Steve Gregosky,  Executive Director

With over 25 years of strategic management, business development and fundraising experience, Steve joined Baraga Radio Network in March of 2017.  He believes in including action within our faith communities along with our sincere and fervent prayer, and has brought that spirit of action and achievement to Baraga Radio Network. He has worked on numerous boards for nonprofit organizations to meet community needs while managing a successful professional leadership career.

He and his wife are active parishioners of Christ the King Catholic Church in Acme, and members of Christ Renews His Parish (CRHP).

leader-1Nick Modelski, Program Manager & Producer of The Cross Walk w/ Dcn. Kevin Endres

Joining Baraga Radio Network in September of 2014, Nick is a graduate of Madonna University, where he studied theology, philosophy, and broadcasting arts along with his major (Psychology) and minor (English).  While at Madonna, Nick managed its on-line radio station, co-taught college-level radio classes, and sportscasted for the University of Michigan-Dearborn.  He also had the great privilege of producing The Christ & Culture Forum, a weekly radio program hosted by Dr. Monica Migliorino Miller.  Raised in Metro Detroit and vacationing in East Tawas throughout his childhood, Nick was excited to move to the Petoskey area in 2014 with his wife, Maria.  They are parishioners of St. Francis Xavier in Petoskey along with their children, Anne Marie and Daniel Baraga.  Nick is also a candidate in formation with the St. Anthony Fraternity of the Secular Franciscan Order (OFS).

img_2507Kay Allen, Development Director & Office Manager

Kay joined Baraga in June 2016 after spending three and a half years as a missionary in Belize with the Society of Our Lady of the Most Holy Trinity (SOLT).  Her work there included developing Catholic radio and television programming.  Prior to her mission work, Kay was the Executive Director of a pregnancy resource center in Phoenix, AZ, where she was instrumental in beginning a mobile ultrasound unit program.

Board of Directors


Image © Diane Drogowski

Dcn. Kevin Endres, Chairman

Patrick Dunphey, Vice-Chair

Dave Mann, Treasurer

Fr. James Bearss, Director

Greg Donahue, Director

Fr. Joe Muszkiewicz, Director

Keri Tarrant, Director

Mari Ann Wahr, Director